Home Cruising Information Flight Services

Airlines Information

E-mail Print

 

Airlines --- General information for scheduled flights only.

FLIGHT SERVICES in the Bahamas MAY 2014

NOTE:  The following list covers only airlines with scheduled flights, not charter-only companies. See below for approved charter companies.

ASD (Andros) 

ATC (Arthurs Town, Cat Is.) 

AXP (Spring Pt., Acklins)

BIM (Bimini) 

BPT (Black Point, Exumas) CAT (Cat Cay) 

CRK (Crooked Island) 

ELH (North Eleuthera)

FAR (Farmers Cay)

FLL (Ft. Lauderdale),

FPO (Freeport)

FRC (Fresh Creek, Andros) GGT (George Town, Exuma) GHB (Governors Harbour)

GHC/MYBG (Great Hbr. Cay, Ber) 

GIN or IGA (Great Inagua)

IAD (Dulles)

LGI (Deadmans Cay, Long I)

MAY (Mangrove Cay, Andros) 

MHH (Marsh Harbour) 

MIA (Miami) 

MIS (Moores Island)

MYBC/CCZ (Chub Cay) 

MYG (Mayaguana) 

NAS (Nassau)

NOR (Normans Cay)

ORL (Orlando) 

PBI (Palm Beach)

RSD (Rock Sound)

RUM (Rum Cay)

SAQ (San Andros)

SPA (Sandy Pt. Abaco) 

STM (Stella Maris)

TBI (New Bight, Cat Is.)

TCB (Treasure Cay)

TYM or STC (Staniel Cay)

TZN (South Andros)

WAL (Walkers Cay)

WPB (West Palm Beach) 

ZSA (San Salvador)

 

SCHEDULED FLIGHTS 

Abaco Air 242-367-2266 (flyabacoair.com) MHH to NAS, ELH, and MIS

* Air Canada 888-247 (aircanada.com) 888-247-2262 /242-377-1029 Montreal + Toronto to NAS + GGT

* Air Jamaica 800-920-4225 (airjamaica.com) Caribbean to NAS

* Airtran 800-247-8726/678-254-7999 (airtran.com) Several US Cities to NAS - Southwest/Airtran

• American Eagle 800-433-7300 (aa.com) from various US cities to GGT, FPT, MHH, and NAS; MIA to ELH

* Baer Air 321-956-8695 (flybaerair.com) Melbourne to MHH, FPO & TCB

Bahamas Air 800-222-4262 or 242-345-0040/377-8451 (bahamasair.com) from NAS to FLL, MIA, ORL and various U.S. cities; regularly among most major Bahamas islands

British Airways 800-247-9297 (britishairways.com) London to NAS, FPO, MHH, GGT and ELH

* Cat Island Air 242 377-3318 NAS to TBI

Cherokee Air 242-367-3450 (cherokeeair.com) WPB to MHH

Delta (and Northwest) (delta.com) 800-221-1212/242-377-1053 from various U.S. cities to NAS, FPO, GGT

Flamingo Air 242-351-4963/377-0354 (flamingoairbah.com) FPO to MHH, BIM and NAS to BPT, FAR, MAY and STC

* IBC Travel 954-834-1700, 866-422-7000 (flyibcair.com) NAS to Cap Haitien

* Inter Caribbean Airways 855-244-7940/242-377-0257 (flyairtc.com) Jamaica to NAS

Island Express 954 359-0380 from FLL to MHH, TCB, ELH

•  Island Wings 954-274-6214/617-8804 FLL to MHH, TCB, GHC, BIM (not same as Island Wings Charter 242-338-0360 which flies charters out of Stella Maris)

JetBlue 800-JET-BLUE (jetblue.com) US Cities to NAS

•  LeAir 242-367-8175 (flyleair.com) NAS  to GHC, ASK, MAY

* Performance Air 242-377-0724 NAS to STC, TZN, MAY, FRC, MIS and Deepwater Cay GB

Pineapple Air 242-377-0412 (pineappleair.com) NAS to GHB,CRK, AXP, STM, ELH, LGI, RSD           

* Reggie Express 954-583-8545 (reggieexpress.com) Wednesdays from FLL to GGTpassengers (off island only)

* Silver Airways 800-881-4999 (silverairways.com) (formerly Continental Gulfstream) US airports to BIM, ELH, FPO, GGT, MHH, TCB, GHB  (also operating as United Express)

Sky Bahamas 242-377-8993/ 242-702-2600 (skybahamas.net) NAS to GGT, FPO, MHH, BIM, TBI

Southern Air 242-323-6833/ 242-377-2014 (southernaircharter.com) from NAS to ELH, GHB, LGI, RSD and SML

Spirit Air 801-401-2200 (spiritair.com) from FLL to ZSA

* Tropic Ocean Airways 800-767-0897 (flytropic.com) from FLL & MIA seaplane bases to NSB

United Airlines 847-700-2957 (united.com) US Cities to NAS

US Airways 800-428-4322/800-622-1015 Int’l (usairways.com) from various U.S. cities to FPO, NAS

* Watermakers Air 954-771-0330 (watermakersair.com) FLL to TYM, GGT, ASD, ELH, SAQ, TZN

Western Air 242-377-2222 (westernairbahamas.com) NAS and FPO to BIM, GGT, TZN, SAQ, FPO & MHH

West Jet Airlines 888-937-8538 (westjet.com) Canada to NAS and FPO

 

 BAHAMAS CHARTER AIRLINES 2012 

In an effort to crack down on illegal charter operators, the Flight Standards Inspectorate (242-377-3445) maintains a listing of authorized charter companies for the Bahamas. Here's the current list as of January 2014.

Airlines

Bahamasair Holdings Ltd dba Bahamasair

SkyBahamas Airlines Ltd dba SkyBahamas

Western Air Limited

Basic Air Taxi

Air Ambulance 

Bahamas Hoppers 

Butler Aviation 

Cherokee Air Limited 

Dove Wings Charter 

First Class Charter 

Flamingo Air Limited

Golden Wings Limited

Island Wings Charter

Land and Sea Charter

Performance Air Limited

Randolph Holdings

Stella Maris Resort Limited

Basic Air Taxi--Commuter

Leair Charter Services

Regional Air Services

Southern Air Limited

Pineapple Air Limited

PDX Xpress

Single Pilot Air Taxi

Atlantic Blue Charters Ltd.

Uhuru Aviation

Millennium Air Charter

Fergs Air Limited

Island Connections

Diving Safari

Prestige Aviation

Inter Island Air Limited

Check their websites for further updates: www.fsi-bcaa.com/clients or www.bcaa.gov.bs.

 

The Flight Standards Inspectorate notice states: "Should you be approached by an individual offering to take you or your family away, please ensure that that individual is in possession of the following:

* An Air Operator Certificate issued and signed by the Civil Aviation Department Flight Standards Inspectorate.

* A Commercial Pilot Licence issued by the Federal Aviation Administration or the Civil Aviation Department.

* A Second Class Medical Certificate issued by the Federal Aviation Administration or the Civil Aviation Department.

* A Logo Sticker issued by the Department of Civil Aviation.

 

 

 

Article Edited on Wednesday, 30 April 2014 14:00  

Shopping Cart


Your Cart is currently empty.

Main Menu

Home
Online Store
Latest Bahamas News / Chatter
Cruising Information
Chartbook Coverage Areas
Sample Large-Scale Charts
Sample Need-to-Know Info
Fuel and Dockage Prices
Authors and Contributors
About Explorer Chartbooks
Free Updates